The Forest Series

Preview of My Daily Canvas post:

Ingrid Art Studio Hub
Forest Series – My Daily Canvas (ingrid art studio hub.com March 30, 2012 post)

Starting with photographs I took in Romania of beech tree forests, with an old Zenit analog camera, I am developing the Forest series:

Image

Image

Even though I love these photographs just the way they are, I used the images for a series of carved barn wood encaustic pieces and drawings:

Image
Forest Series - Encaustic painting on carved barn wood, Ingrid Blixt
Forest Series - photography, drawing, acrylic - Ingrid Blixt
Forest Series - photography, drawing, acrylic - Ingrid Blixt
One thought on “The Forest Series

Leave a Reply

